Charis Books and More Logo

Jasmine's Picks

Jasmine the dachshund loves coming to work everyday. Here are some of her dog favorites for your entertainment!


This Old Dog Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781646140107
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Levine Querido - September 1st, 2020

When so much of the world is new, you want to go slowly. to stop and enjoy everything; hills to roll down, perfect-sized rocks, trees that seem to whisper their thoughts. It's the same when you're much, much older, and every time 'round the seasons seems precious. Yet the folks in the middle (we know who we are) are always rushing, rushing, rushing.


Puppy Truck Cover Image
By Brian Pinkney, Brian Pinkney (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534426870
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - June 25th, 2019

A School Library Journal Best Picture Book of 2019!

Find out what happens when a boy who wants a puppy gets a truck instead in this simple and sweet picture book from Caldecott Honor winner Brian Pinkney.

Vroom…beep…bark!

Carter wants a puppy, but he gets a truck instead.


Counting Our Blessings Cover Image
By Emma Dodd, Emma Dodd (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781536210187
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Templar - March 10th, 2020

A big dog and a little dog count ten things they are grateful for, but being together is always number one.

We’re counting our blessings one by one. How many will there be? Let’s count together, just us two, and very soon we’ll see.


This Is Gus Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593097366
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Workshop - May 19th, 2020

"A surefire hit for all picture-book collections." --Booklist

"Give grumpy Gus and his positive puppy pal another sausage and invite them back for a sequel." --Kirkus

Meet Gus. He is one grumpy dog who doesn't like much of anything, especially making new friends. So what will Gus do when a little puppy comes barking into his life?


My Dog Laughs Cover Image
By Rachel Isadora (Illustrator), Rachel Isadora
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399173851
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - August 21st, 2018

Caldecott Honor winner Rachel Isadora's delightful introduction to the joys of having a dog stars a diverse ensemble of adorable kids and their beloved canine friends, in a style reminiscent of her popular I Hear a Pickle.


Animals Brag about Their Bottoms Cover Image
By Maki Sato, Brian Bergstrom (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781771647106
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greystone Kids - September 29th, 2020

As Seen In People Magazine

A timely and funny story about ... ANIMALS WHO LOVE THEIR BUTTS

Perfect for readers of Everyone Poops and Tails

A bunny loves her cute bottom. A tiger and a zebra love their striped bottoms.


Odd Dog Out Cover Image
By Rob Biddulph, Rob Biddulph (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062367266
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - December 3rd, 2019

AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH (DECEMBER 2019) SELECTION!

A heartwarming and poignant story from award-winning creator Rob Biddulph about the power of embracing your true colors. Perfect for fans of Peter Brown’s Tiger Goes Wild.


Honey & Leon Take the High Road Cover Image
By Alan Cumming, Grant Shaffer (Illustrator)
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780399558009
Availability: Special Order
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - April 30th, 2019

Alan Cumming and Grant Shaffer's world-traveling dogs are back...and off to Scotland! When Honey falls in love with a handsome Scottish pup, will Leon be able to protect their dads on his own?


What If My Dog Had Thumbs? Cover Image
By Mike Perry, Mike Perry (Illustrator)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781948340090
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dottir Press - September 3rd, 2019

Readers who have entertained existential questions about their pets will appreciate the absurd brainstorm. --PUBLISHERS WEEKLY


My Cat Looks Like My Dad Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781771473514
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Owlkids - April 15th, 2019

New from the creator of Wallpaper and Skunk on a String comes a witty and uplifting picture book that will speak to families of all varieties about how family really is what you make it.


Little Pink Pup Cover Image
By Johanna Kerby, Johanna Kerby (Photographs by)
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780399254352
Availability: Backordered
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - June 10th, 2010

Pink was the runt of the pig litter. He was so small that the Kerby family didn't think he would survive—so they brought him into the house where he met Tink, a new dachshund mom. When Tink saw Pink, she immediately adopted him into her family, and helped nurse him back to health.


A Day in the Life of Murphy Cover Image
By Alice Provensen, Alice Provensen (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781416918004
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - June 1st, 2006

MURPHY-STOP-THAT is my name. I am a terrier. I bark. I bark at anything and everything and all the time.

On a farm filled with delicious kitchen smells and dumb farm animals and unexplained noises, there's always something to keep a dog busy -- and often in trouble.


Dex: The Heart of a Hero Cover Image
By Caralyn Buehner, Mark Buehner (Illustrator)
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780064438452
Availability: Special Order
Published: HarperCollins - May 22nd, 2007

The national bestselling story about the underdog who comes out on top!


Part-time Princess Cover Image
By Deborah Underwood, Cambria Evans (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781423124856
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 5th, 2013

At night, a normal little girl imagines she is a princess, but not just a princess who wears pretty gowns and goes to balls. She also gets to fight dragons and tame trolls. But one morning she wakes up and begins to think maybe her royal adventures aren't so imaginary after all...