Charis Books and More Logo

List of Feminist Bookstores

Below is a list of all the feminist bookstores that we know of in North America and internationally. If you find others in your travels or if a new feminist bookstore pops up in your city please let us know! We also love the many other LGBT, anarchist, radical, and progressive bookstores throughout the world who practice feminism in their work.  

Antigone Books: Tucson, AZ http://www.antigonebooks.com/

Bloodroot: Bridgeport, CT http://www.bloodroot.com/

Bluestockings: New York, NY http://bluestockings.com/

BookWoman: Austin, TX http://ebookwoman.com

Burdock Book Collective: Birmingham, AL https://www.facebook.com/burdockbookcollective/

Cafe Con Libros: Brooklyn, NY https://www.cafeconlibrosbk.com/

Card Carrying Books & Gifts: Corning, NY http://cardcarryingshop.com/

Charis Books & More: Decatur, GA https://www.charisbooksandmore.com

Firestorm Books and Coffee: Asheville, NC https://www.firestorm.coop

L'Euguélionne, Feminist Bookstore: Montreal, Quebec, Canada  http://librairieleuguelionne.com/en/

Room of One's Own: Madison, WI http://www.roomofonesown.com

Venus Envy: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada: https://venusenvy.ca/pages/books

Violet Valley Bookstore: Water Valley, MS https://violetvalleybookstore.wordpress.com/

Wild Fig Coffee & Books: Lexington, KY https://www.wildfigbooksandcoffee.com

Women and Children First: Chicago, IL http://www.womenandchildrenfirst.com

Womencrafts: Provincetown, MA https://womencraftsptown.com

1977 Books: Montgomery, AL: https://www.facebook.com/1977books

 

International Feminist Bookstores:

Berkana: Madrid, Spain: www.libreriaberkana.com

ChickLit: Vienna, Austria http://chicklit.at

Confraria Vermelha Livraria de Mulheres: Porto, Portugal https://livrariaconfrariavermelha.wordpress.com

Dali Bom Books: Gwanak-gu, Seoul, South Korea: https://www.instagram.com/dalibom.book/

Espace des Femmes: Paris, France: https://www.librairie-des-femmes.fr

Fem Books: Taipei, Taiwan http://www.fembooks.com.tw

Femicomix Finland:  Helsinki, Finland: http://feministinensarjakuva.sarjakuvablogit.com/category/in-english/

The Feminist Bookshop: Brighton, UK: http://www.findglocal.com/GB/Brighton/685067348499472/The-Feminist-Bookshop

Lighthouse Books: Edinburgh, Scotland: https://www.lighthousebookshop.com

Liberia Mujeres: Madrid, Spain: http://www.libreriamujeres.com

Liberia de Mujeres: Buenos Aires, Argentina http://www.libreriademujeres.com.ar

Llibreria Pròleg: Barcelona, Spain:  https://www.facebook.com/llibreriaproleg/

Mujeres & Compania: Madrid Spain: https://www.mujeresycialibreria.net/

Pages of Cheshire Street: London, UK: https://pagescheshirestreet.co.uk 

Persephone Books: London, UK http://www.persephonebooks.co.uk

Savannah Bay: Utrecht, Netherlands: https://www.savannahbay.nl

Second Shelf: London, UK: https://thesecondshelf.com

Wanita'Baca: Yogyakarta, Indonesia: https://www.instagram.com/wanitabaca/

The Women's Bookshop: Auckland, New Zealand https://www.womensbookshop.co.nz