Arcadia Falls (Compact Disc)

Arcadia Falls Cover Image
By Carol Goodman, Jen Taylor (Read by)
Special Order


In debt after her husband's unexpected death, Meg Rosenthal secures a job as a teacher at an upstate New York boarding school. Leaving suburban Long Island, Meg and her teenage daughter, Sally, embark on a new life in Arcadia Falls, a beautiful but isolated small town and the inspiration for a number of magically eerie fairy tales. With a hurtful rift growing between her and her daughter, Meg is hopeful that the change of scene will provide them with a fresh start. But it soon becomes clear to Meg that this isolated community hides deeply rooted and deadly secrets. And after a mysterious death, Arcadia Falls begins to reveal a disturbing dark side.

About the Author

Carol Goodman is the award-winning author of five previous novels, including "The Night Villa" and "The Lake of Dead Languages." Her fiction has been translated into eight languages. She teaches writing at the New School University in New York City.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781609981563
ISBN-10: 1609981561
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Publication Date: March 15th, 2011
Language: English