Charis Books and More Logo

One Love (Music Books for Children, African American Baby Books, Bob Marley Book for Kids) (Board book)

One Love (Music Books for Children, African American Baby Books, Bob Marley Book for Kids) Cover Image
List Price: $7.99
Our Price: $7.19
(Save: $0.80 10%)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Based on the timeless song by Bob Marley

Now available as a board book that is perfect for toddlers and preschoolers to learn about diversity, teamwork, and love.

One love, one heart, let's get together and feel all right: Adapted from one of Bob Marley's most beloved songs, One Love brings the joyful spirit and unforgettable lyrics to life for a new generation. Readers will delight in dancing to the beat and feeling the positive groove of change when one girl enlists her community to help transform her neighborhood for the better. It's a testament to the amazing things that can happen when we all get together with one love in our hearts.
  • Heartwarming picture book filled with vibrant and upbeat illustrations
  • Fun book to read or sing aloud for families or elementary schools
  • Adapted by Cedella Marley, the oldest child of legendary musician Bob Marley, who has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive
Fans of Every Little Thing, All You Need is Love, and What a Wonderful World will love this modern take on the uplifting song One Love.
  • Now available as a sturdy board book
  • Makes a great gift and is a must-have for a child's bookshelf
  • Books for kids ages 0-4
  • Engaging children's book that teaches diversity and working together through song

About the Author


Cedella Marley has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive, and performs with the Melody Makers internationally. She lives in Miami, Florida.

Bob Marley (1945–1981) was a Jamaican singer-songwriter and musician whose "One Love" was named song of the millennium by the BBC in 1999.

Vanessa Brantley-Newton is an author and illustrator. She lives in East Orange, New Jersey.

Praise For…


"Deceptively simple and brilliantly executed."-School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9781452138558
ISBN-10: 1452138559
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Pages: 24
Language: English