Charis Books and More Logo

Everything That Rises Must Converge (Audio Cassette)

Everything That Rises Must Converge Cover Image
Email or call for price.


Flannery O'Connor was working on Everything That Rises Must Converge at the time of her death. This award-winning collection of nine stories is an exquisite legacy from a genius of the American short story, in which she scrutinizes territory familiar to her readers: race, faith, and morality. The stories encompass the comic and the tragic, the beautiful and the grotesque; each carries her highly individual stamp and could have been written by no one else. The flawed characters in each story are fully revealed in apocalyptic moments of conflict that are presented with comic detachment. The stories include: Everything That Rises Must Converge, The Comforts of Home, A View of the Woods, Parker's Back, The Enduring Chill, Greenleaf, The Lame Shall Enter First, Revelation, and Judgment Day.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781441753755
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Publication Date: October 1st, 2010