Charis Books and More Logo

Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter: A No-Stress, No-Rules Journal (Diary)

Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter: A No-Stress, No-Rules Journal By Meredith Jacobs, Sofie Jacobs Cover Image
$16.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter is the original bestselling mother-daughter journal.
 

A bestselling gift book that has touched the lives of thousands of women and girls, Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter features advice and perspectives from both generations, two lovely ribbon bookmarks (one each for mother and daughter), and appealing illustrations in a deluxe hardcover journal that is a treasure to give or receive.

Whether you have a great or "could be better" relationship with your mother or daughter, communication and bonding can be hard. This journal can change that.
 
Have you ever wondered . . .
  • What your mom thought the moment you were born?
  • Where your daughter would go if she could go anywhere in the universe?
Thoughtful writing prompts like these and entertaining mini quizzes pave the way to discussing everything from friends and school to crushes and growing up. Just Between Us provides plenty of free space for writing about whatever comes to mind, plus pages for drawing and making lists, ensuring this mom and me journal stays refreshingly open-ended.
 
We recommend this shared journal for daughters aged ten years old and up. Some reviewers say they love using it with their adult daughters! It's great for stepmom and daughter as well.
 

BESTSELLING MOTHER-DAUGHTER DIARY: First published more than ten years ago, Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter is the original bestselling mother-daughter journal. This is perfect for longtime fans and new journalers alike.
 
EXPANDED JOURNAL SERIES: Following on the success of the mother and daughter edition, the Just Between Us series also includes Just Between Us: Father & Daughter,Just Between Us: Grandmother & Granddaughter, Just Between Us: Mother & Son, and Just Between Us: Sisters.

KEEPSAKE GIFT FOR GIRLS: Complete with two ribbon-markers so that both mother and daughter can mark their place, this colorful prompted journal makes for the perfect gift to fill now and treasure for years to come. 

A POWERFUL TOOL:  This journal helps facilitate necessary conversations in fun, funny, and heartwarming ways by offering a safe space to be honest. Writing removes a layer of awkwardness by providing some distance, and encourages vulnerability and truthfulness in those more reluctant to share. As one Amazon reviewer notes, "Every time I find this on my nightstand, or I stick it under their pillows, it's like we're giving each other a much-needed hug."
 

Perfect for:
  • A thoughtful gift from mother to teen or tween daughter, from adult daughter to mother, or from grandmother to a daughter or daughter-in-law with a child of her own
  • Mother's Day gifting or self-purchase for moms or stepmoms looking for bonding activities for their families
  • Fans of Wreck This Journal and The Care and Keeping of You, or anyone looking for a high-value interactive journal for girls

About the Author


Mother-daughter team Meredith and Sofie Jacobs live in Rockville, Maryland. Meredith is the cofounder of www.ModernJewishMom.com and the host of the weekly radio show Home with Meredith Jacobs.

Praise For…


"Packed with writing prompts, it's the perfect gift for Mother's Day." -Girls’ Life



“This journal is such a nice way for moms to strengthen the bonds with their daughters”-People Magazine


Product Details
ISBN: 9780811868952
ISBN-10: 0811868958
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 24th, 2010
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Just Between Us