Charis Books and More Logo

Code Name Bananas (Hardcover)

Code Name Bananas By David Walliams Cover Image
$19.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The UK's #1 bestselling children's author, David Walliams, is back with a thrilling historical adventure with life-or-death stakes—chock-full of Walliams’s unmistakable humor and perfect for fans of Stuart Gibbs and Gordon Korman.

1940. BRITAIN IS AT WAR WITH NAZI GERMANY.

Eleven-year-old Eric practically lives at the London Zoo. And there’s one animal in particular he loves to spend time with: Gertrude the gorilla.

But with German bombs raining over London, Eric realizes Gertrude is in terrible danger, and together with his Uncle Sid, a keeper at the zoo, the three go on the run. But while hiding out at the seaside, they uncover a top-secret Nazi plot…

About the Author


David Walliams is the New York Times bestselling author of Demon Dentist, The Midnight Gang, and Grandpa's Great Escape. His novels have sold over eighteen million copies worldwide and have been translated into over fifty-three languages. David’s books have achieved unprecedented critical acclaim—with many reviewers comparing him to his all-time hero, Roald Dahl. In addition to being a bestselling author, David is an actor, comedian, and television personality. In 2017, he was awarded an OBE for services to charity and the arts. He lives in the UK.

Praise For…


"Fans of Walliams’ previous outings will find themselves on similar ground here, and new readers, especially those who love toilet humor, will happily go along with the madcap zaniness." — Kirkus Reviews



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062840158
ISBN-10: 0062840150
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: July 11th, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English