The Gallery of Unfinished Girls (Hardcover)

The Gallery of Unfinished Girls Cover Image
List Price: $17.99
Our Price: $16.19
(Save: $1.80 10%)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A beautiful and evocative look at identity and creativity, The Gallery of Unfinished Girls is a stunning debut in magical realism. Perfect for fans of The Walls Around Us and Bone Gap.

Mercedes Moreno is an artist. At least, she thinks she could be, even though she hasn't been able to paint anything worthwhile in the past year.

Her lack of inspiration might be because her abuela is in a coma. Or the fact that Mercedes is in love with her best friend, Victoria, but is too afraid to admit her true feelings.

Despite Mercedes's creative block, art starts to show up in unexpected ways. A piano appears on her front lawn one morning, and a mysterious new neighbor invites Mercedes to paint with her at the Red Mangrove Estate.

At the Estate, Mercedes can create in ways she hasn't ever before. But Mercedes can't take anything out of the Estate, including her new-found clarity. Mercedes can't live both lives forever, and ultimately she must choose between this perfect world of art and truth and a much messier reality.

"A dreamy and subtle work of art, The Gallery of Unfinished Girls explores love, family, and the maddening, magical drive to create art."--Adi Alsaid, author of Let's Get Lost

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062467775
ISBN-10: 0062467778
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication Date: July 25th, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English